hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a little catch up

It's been over a month since I've updated and stuff has happened in the interim.

Also, I'm suddenly capitalizing and using periods now. You like?

Anyway, I've just finished up school and so I'm free for a few weeks before I start taking summer classes to once and for all finish off my science requirements. I just have one more year left and I'll finally have my B.F.A. I hope it won't take long for my grades to come in.

One of my cousins has gotten pregnant again. Everyone's excited.

I'm in the midst of a search for new roommates. Luckily I still have a couple months to find them. One is simply moving to a different apartment and the other is moving back home to Venezuela. I don't know when I'll ever see her again, so I'll miss her greatly.

Mainly I've just been reading lot and watching a ton of movies. I've finally read High Fidelity and a About A Boy, both by Nick Hornby and both highly recommended. I'm currently reading another book of his, How to Be Good. It's been enjoyable so far, but I'm only in chapter four, so I can't quite recommend it yet. Also, I read 'Tis and finally The Diary of Anne Frank, also amazing books. Good movies I've seen lately include: Before Night Falls, My Dinner With Andre, O, Down With Love, Waking Life and Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

++++++++++++++++

I've noticed that I've gotten quite a few hits here solely for this entry.

Seeing as I've already got one dental related story, I'll tell another that happened to me a few weeks ago.

It had just turned midnight and I was just about to head home. I was in a darkened room and thought I dropped something on the floor and bent down to pick it up. Unfortunatly I didn't realize a table was there and I smashed my mouth on it, resulting in the breaking of my front tooth. Yay. so I walked over to the emergency room (which was only about a block away) and was told there was nothing to be done. They gave me pain pills and told me to go see a dentist in the morning. Thankfully the dentist was able to repair it. There was concern over whether or not the nerves were damaged and if I'd need a root canal. So far that hasn't seemed to be the case. If I do get a root canal, I'll be sure to tell you all about it here =)

This is all I could think up at the top of my head. I'll try to update more often so i don't have to try to remember a month's worth of stuff. I know I've forgetting a lot.

1:47 p.m. - May 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw