hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let this week be over soon

I'm the sort of person who tends to avoid things that are immensely popular, like beanie babies.

For the longest time I pretty much boycotted Harry Potter, simply because I was sick of always hearing about it. I saw the movies when they came out, out of curiousity and found I enjoyed them. So, last week I finally joined the apparently billions of other people finally read the damn books. Well, the first two at least. And wouldn't you know it, now I'm turned onto the books and I have to read the whole series now. Fuck.

Also read Bridget Jones's Diary and purchased the second book, but I haven't started yet.

I asked my brother for a fiver the other day. He told me I need to stop reading British books. Maybe I do. At least I can keep myself from falling into a pseudo-South London accent, usually. Damn.

My roommate moves out at the end of the week and I get to move into her room and out of my tiny little space which really can't be classified as a bedroom. More of a large nook really. There's also the matter of my bedroom door which locks only from the outside. So if my roommates took it upon themselves to lock me in my room, there's nothing I can do except call somebody for help.

So this week will be filled with making arrangements, putting the household bills in my name, packing, helping my roommate move out and my brother move in (he's subletting for summer) and studying for an exam on tuesday. Oh yeah, I'm taking classes this summer to finish off my science requirements. I've discovered that I just can't bear to sit through science classes for three months at a time. The one I'm in now is the easiest thing in the world. Lecture every day, there are no discussions and three exams that will all be multiple choice and matching. I'll have another one at the end of summer, so I don't know how easy that one will be.

movies seen within the past two days: The Pianist (excellent), Kate and Leopold (cute), Max (disappointing).

12:21 p.m. - May 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw