hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blockbuster night

yay! i did my laundry today

how sad that my life is reduced to joy over clean clothing

not too long ago i watched a vaccuum commercial and was legitimately interested in the product

oh, how domesticated i've become!

and i'm only 22 years old

this is so sad

+++++++++

meanwhile, i've finally got a dvd player of my own (birthday present from my parents)

so it's been getting a lot of use

particularly since i don't have cable anymore

my blockbuster card has been used greatly

there was a super cool video store i loved, but alas, it went out of business

i bet in part to the fact they didn't stock dvds

but also, independant video stores just can't seem to survive anymore

independant anything can't survive

and so, you can shun me for supporting blockbuster, but...there's really no other video stores near me i can support

but i'd like to think that i'm supporting the movies i'm renting too, and not just the store i get them from

5:50 p.m. - April 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw