hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Woes of Moving Part One

Ah apartment hunting...this is so...much...fun.
What's really fun is that I have to do it all online and will probably be moving and actually seeing the place for the first time on the same day. Yikes. I'm hoping this all works out. I'd fly but it's so damned expensive, especially since I'd have to go again about a month later anyway. Argh. And added on top of that, it seems way too expensive for me to live alone, so after two years of peace and quiet I will have to have roommates again. Not that I think having roommates is such a terrible inconvenience, but I've gotten a little spoiled living alone.
I realize that I've complained about things being expensive twice already. That's life as a Grad Student I guess. I. Will. Be. Broke.
Maybe I should've just moved into the dorms for all the good this seems to be doing.

10:14 a.m. - June 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw