hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy First of July!

So we're about halfway through 2006.
It's been a fairly anxiety ridden 6 months as I've been dealing with preparing for grad school, changes in jobs (I'll be starting yet another new one next week), and dealing with moving across many state lines (which won't actually happen for another month and a half).
Oh yeah and a lot of my time spent working on a particular music project which hasn't allowed me to do any real writing for myself. But I'll be done soon enough and once I'm in school again, I'll be writing like a banshee.

I have one idea that's been percolating in my head for months now...directly inspired by my new tv obsession "Numb3rs" and a newfound love of math as a result. My dad got me watching the show not long after it started and I've been addicted. We just finished watching the first season on dvd (mind you I'd watched the entire thing already on my own, but my dad wanted to watch it with me...so now I've seen it twice). Most of the ideas I have for this piece are actually taken out of the book "The Golden Ratio" which I found to be a really interesting read and I'm not one who reads much outside of fiction. Anyway, I'm not giving any details here. Maybe if I ever get around to writing it I will.

I'm going to Summerfest tomorrow to see Nine Inch Nails for the 4th time in my life (second time this tour). I must say, the idea of seeing nin at the Marcus Ampitheater. If you don't know, it's an outdoor stage with a roof covering located on the summerfest grounds in Milwaukee. Technically it's not called the summerfest grounds, but rather Henry Maier Festival Park only noone ever calls it that. So if you're new to Milwaukee and you for some reason don't see the million and a half smiley faces that are the Summerfest logo leading you the grounds, then look for the sign that says H. Maier Park and you're on the right track. Oh, and good luck parking! Enjoy the drunkards! Hope that the power doesn't go out!
I love Summerfest.

6:39 p.m. - July 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw