hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's August aleady?

Ok, so let's catch up to what's been going on.

First Lollapalooza. Having never had the opportunity to go to one before it was nice to go to the reincarnation. At least in this sad music climate it had some semblance of its perhaps original daring feeling. Though, having never been to one before maybe I was wrong. Regardless I had fun and the bands I went to see didn't disappoint (Donnas, Queens of the Stone Age and Jane's Addiction) and I greatly enjoyed the performance Audioslave put on, so you can put me down as a convert. Basically I can say that live they combine what I liked best about Rage Against the Machine and Soundgarden into one thing. Plus their cover of the White Stripes is a hoot. Having the whole audience chant the bass line (woah-oh-oh-oh-ohh-ohh) was pretty cool as well. I'm not going into details on all of the shows cuz I don't really feel like it. If you went then you know what it was anyway.

Now to more recent news.

Currently in the process of moving in the new roommates and moving out my brother who'd been subletting for the past two months. God today was so exhausting. Ultimately had to run around Milwaukee trying to find various things for my brother's new apartment and argh. What we thought would take about 3 hours took about six. I won't bore you with details because they're not interesting.

Halfway done with my second class of the summer and it's going well. I'm looking forward to this next and FINAL year of college (in terms of my undergrad status anyway).

Mainly I've been hanging out at bars with a friend of mine a lot lately. Also renting a lot of movies. Jackie Chan's Gorgeous is great and is highly recommended.

That's it for now.

9:38 p.m. - August 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw