hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

preparing a new home

So yesterday I went shopping. This was the sort of shopping that is purely for usefullness and not for fun. I'm talking about stuff like kitchen and bathroom ware. All the way down to buying a new toilet seat. Yes, very fun. Despite the hassle of trying to match a bathmat with a curtain and knowing that I must go out a again to find a toilet rug to match as well, I am delighting in finally owning a lot of stuff that makes the home go round. Until a few days ago, I didn't own a single dish. This is making me feel quite grown up.

I'm going to miss my roommate terribly when she moves out. She's not just moving out to a different place but rather returning home. Her home is not in the same city. Not the same state. Not the Same country. Hell, not even the same continent. She lives in Venezuela and there's a strong possibility that I may never see her again. There's always the chance I will, but the likelyhood of that happening is small. We've become very close in the two years we've known each other and I hate to see her go, but I'm glad for her because I know it's for the best.

12:23 p.m. - June 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw