hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cleaning house

I'm trying oh so hard to get the place clean. I've been on all fours scrubbing and scrubbing until i can scrub no more. Then it's mopping and mopping until I can mop no more. And for the non linoleum/hardwood floors it's vacuuming and vacumming until I can vacuum no more. My hands are so dry from small exposures to various cleaning products. And to top it all off, my wonderful ex-roommate (only partially sarcastic tone) has left so much stuff behind I can't quite figure out what to do with it all. Sadly she wasn't able to take it all with her, she can only afford to bring so much with her on the plane, and with her leaving the continent and all, there's no chance of her being able to come back and retrieve what's left. MOst of it's going to good will, but there's still two boxes of stuff and I don't know if I should just toss it. Bah anyway, I'm sure you've had enough of my banal existence.

I watched Rob Roy which was a hell of a lot funnier than I'd expected it to be. Tim Roth always plays great villians, but this guy was just so wonderfully fey, I had to like him despite the horrible things he does. I haven't buggered a boy in ages though when I did, I thought him a girl upon entry And the movie's just full of lines like that. A great remedy to wash out the thoroughly awful The Piano Teacher Argh! And I realized only after watching it that I'd seen the R Rated version and not the unrated one. Of course I don't care what was cut out, the movie sucked anyway. Grr! A true waste of my time.

12:20 p.m. - June 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw