hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today

Hello all.

Been looking for work, still. Found an apartment and will be moving soon, so yay! Having a very restful summer vacation (due to lack of work) but in desperate need of money. I'm surviving though, by being in debt to my mother. I'll pay her back when I can though, I'm always good for it.

I went to my grandma's today. I'm concerned for her though. She's getting quite old; will be 90 soon. It worries us that she still lives alone, though relatives are always calling and stopping by to make sure she's all right. It's harder for my family because we don't live that close to her, so it's harder to find time to visit. At grandma's house, I was looking at some pictures she had around the house and came across an old one (from before I was born) of her with grandpa and all of the grandchildren who'd been born by that point (around 6). What struck me most was seeing my grandfather and one of my cousins next to each other wearing matching suits. The thing is, they're both dead now. That's all I'm going to say now.

9:52 p.m. - July 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw