hardynova's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Graduate sans Mrs. Robinson

Hey all.

It's been a long, long time since we've been together. To be honest I don't know if I can say that my life has been terribly eventful since we last saw each other, but I have been busy. I just graduated college, and I realized that I started this diary my second year of school, so it's been a bit of a trip. I also got a 4.0 this semester thank you very much. Yes I am proud of myself. I didn't start out with grades nearly that good, but at least I went out with a bang you know? Anyway, I didn't go to the ceremony because I really didn't feel like it. I did get a picture taken and everything, so at least I wore the cap and gown, if only for five minutes. But by not going to the ceremony, I have to say I do not feel like I've graduated. My family will be having a party later this summer, so maybe I'll experience that sense of closure you're supposed to have. A cousin of mine also graduated college this year too. He'll be going to grad school in the fall. I'm not going until (hopefully) fall of '05. If I work hard this summer, perhaps I can get some materials put together that will make my prospective schools be crazy not to accept me. That and my straight A's this past year should help me get into somebody's good graces. I certainly don't have the financial backing to just go to any school I want, so I have to rely on, you know, talent to actually get in. Who knows where I'll be? I sure as hell wish I did.

7:33 p.m. - May 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
eon
caterwaul
adamw